Facebook Privacy Changes

5 Sep

The other day I logged into Facebook and was prompted with what looks like an attempt at being clearer at security. The message said, “Use this [checkboxes] to manage who can see and comment on posts you share, including ones with location, if you add it. When you change this setting, it will stay how you set it for future posts until you change it again. Posts (including check-ins) from old mobile Facebook apps will use your new default privacy setting. Also, we’ve changed the label for “Everyone” to “Public,” but your posts will still reach the same people.”

Are you concerned that Facebook will one day decide to publicly trade your private information/images? Or are you just happy to be on a social network that is vibrant?

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
Facebook Privacy Changes, 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

*