NJ to ban texting while driving

1 Sep

A nationwide poll says 1 in 5 drivers are texting. 1 in 3 are texting between ages of 19 and 24. A new law in New Jersey will fine drivers between $100 and $250. Police are allowed to stop drivers.

Do you think this law is unfair? Do you think it is a big deal to text while you drive?

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Trackbacks and Pingbacks

  1. leadinghands.org » Blog Archive » Ban Texting While Driving? - September 18, 2008

    […] state of New Jersey introduced legislation last year that bans “texting” while driving a car. The recent L.A. train crash […]

Leave a Reply

*